top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

Audio Visualization Proposal

For the third project, I want to try something different. I would like to incorporate rotoscoping and hand drawn elements into my video. I am drawing inspiration from Tame Impala's entire aesthetic, but specifically their video "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards." I would love to create a video for one of Tame Impala's songs, but they are all copyrighted, so I will most likely use a song with a similar psychedelic rock vibe. I want the overall feel of the video to be colorful and trippy.


I plan on using bold colors and lots of wave motions. I also want to incorporate hand drawn transitions, such as a butterfly morphing into the Earth, but that might be a little ambitious given the time restraints and animation skills.


On the after effects side, I'm not sure how exactly I should approach it. I'll do the rotoscoping in Adobe animate, but I'm not set on which elements I could add in after effects to meet the expression requirements. Right now, I am thinking of oscillating shapes, but that seems kind of boring.


maybe a song like this:

But this is the song I want to do:


Comments


bottom of page