top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

Infographic: Creative Brief


My initial plan for this motion infographic is to either research the global refugee crisis, or more specifically, the persecution of the Rohingya Muslims in Myanmar. Regardless, I want to discuss the mass displacement of people and how it affects the rest of the world and why we should care. I read a lot of stories/ listen to a lot of podcasts about the lives of refugees and they are all so sad, but so strong – I want to channel that in my infographic.


For the aesthetic of my Infographic I am leaning towards something clean and minimal, but with bright colors. It is my hope that a bright color palette it will make a depressing topic easier to watch. One of my inspirations for this assignment is Vox’s Explained. Their videos feature motion infographics that are well designed and easy to digest.

I am not sure what text or audio I will be using for this project. Most likely, I will find all my stats from the UN and Pew research and then record myself explaining what they mean, the same way Vox does. To create the most coherent project, I should create a narrative about refugees to play over the entire infographic, that way the charts and text emphasize the message.


In my first project, my fonts and colors were all the same, but my animations were all over the place; in my next project I am going to try and stay away from that style. I want the flow of graphics to be consistent and to not distract from the message, so I will only use a slight variation of one transition. Hopefully, the project comes out bold, clean, and compelling.

Comments


bottom of page