top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

Week 2 Reading Reflections

In the Speculative Everything chapters, I appreciated the author's perspective on capitalism and how limiting it can be. Dunne and Raby's tone throughout the piece was serious, but there were glimmers of optimism, which made their ideas more powerful. What stuck with me the most from this reading was this quote: "Now, a younger generation doesn’t dream, it hopes; it hopes that we will survive, that there will be water for all, that we will be able to feed everyone, that we will not destroy ourselves." I kept this thought in my head as I read the rest of the paper and as a backdrop to conceptual design. Younger generations are exploring conceptual design as a way of distancing themselves from design that is driven by consumerism.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page