top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

8/28 Reading & Leah Buechley

Updated: Sep 7, 2018

Leah Buechley - "Beautiful, Meaningful Computation"

I could not go Buechley's talk, but I did watched videos from the event and I talked to my boss, who went. I think the biggest take-away from her lecture was the idea that intertwining art and computer science is the best way to teach children how to program. I really liked that Buechley talked a lot about incorporating the arts into STEM because STEM fields can be daunting and art makes them more accessible/fun.

 

Electricity Basics

The Sparkfun articles were a good intro into electronics, but the thousands definitions, concepts, and formulas, cause it to be overwhelming. I am still hazy on a lot of the concepts, but hopefully, I'll figure it out before the first quiz.

Comments


bottom of page