top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

Project 4 - Fiber

I did not plan as much for this project as I have done in the past. I googled cool stitches and got to work. For most of my embroidery, I stitch imagery and only really use 2 types of stitches (back and satin), so I figured I would work on my lettering that way I could incorporate some interesting stitches I've never worked with before. I ended up using back, split, fishbone, woven wheel, and french knot stitches. I was surprised by how difficult french knots were.

I was excited for the fiber unit because I've wanted to learn how to weave for awhile. That being said, I am a bit disappointed how mine turned out. It's my fault for not properly researching best weaving practices and as a result it is deformed and frayed. I do have a lot of ideas for future projects and a lot of extra yarn, so hopefully my next one comes out better.

I fidget a lot, so learning how to tie knots was a good way to channel all my nervous energy.


Comments


bottom of page