top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

50 + 50 ideas

Part 1:

2nd round of 50 ideas

Narrowed down to top 5

4. Modular furniture that is easy to take apart and made of recycled materials, so it is cheap to produce. The idea is that you can arrange a few basic shapes into a bunch of different pieces, like legos.

12. Design/3D model a family of products for a brand I like and then make one thing from that collection. I'm not sure exactly what brand or type of product I would design, but I was thinking maybe a series of backpacks for Topo or a family of lamps.

18. I could create a device that monitors a plants moisture and sunlight intake and then create a rig around it that waters it for me. This one sounds kind of boring, but maybe I could design a futuristic planter to hold everything.

21. Some sort of art piece/sculpture that works as a wind turbine or solar panel generator. This one sounds really cool, but I have no idea how I would make it.

28. This one stems from me wanting to get better at animation. I was thinking I could film random, mundane things - like people just walking past - and draw cartoony things over it. Kind of like the way they did Space Jam or Who Framed Roger Rabbit, where it is a live action setting, but animated characters.

Comments


bottom of page