top of page

KYLEE'S DESIGN BLOG

  • Writer's picturekydo5322

Finding Your Why

In broad brush strokes, I want to better my community through design and technology, which is very generic and hard to conceptualize. I think i'm heading towards a “why” that will either help a specific community or address a certain problem, and it will most likely be related to climate change. Honestly, I can be an angry and cynical person and I want to channel that into something productive. Many of my domains revolve around fabrication, which will probably lead me to a Habitat for Humanity type project and I'll probably bite off more than a can chew (which is a common theme for me).


*Update*

I hate talking about myself, so trying to explain what motivates me to a group of strangers made my skin crawl. Honestly, I try not to think about myself or what I am trying to achieve with this life at all or it will throw me into an existential panic. I am hoping it will just come to me after college and before I am stuck in a dead end job. I think I am going to have to spend more time trying figure out what I care about and my ambitions before I have a concrete "why."

Comments


bottom of page